kasceclubs.blogg.se

Mq01abf050 firmware
Mq01abf050 firmware





mq01abf050 firmware

Lubuntu 201803171757 1.png Įrror 2678 occurred at disk power-on lifetime: 228 hours (9 days + 12 hours)

mq01abf050 firmware

Mq01abf050 firmware windows#

The computer is a Sony Vaio running on Windows 8, with no sign of damage, the battery and power cord are both original and appear to be in good physical condition.Īlso, I see quite high numbers in the "G-Sense Error Rate" and "Free Fall Protection" fields : does that mean that the computer was seriously mishandled, or is that typical for a laptop computer with that kind of HDD ? (Most I've seen before for "G-Sense" was 5, on a 2.5" 500GB Seagate drive I bought used, which also reached a maximum temperature above 70☌, and which I don't trust for sensitive data for that reason, even though it has no bad sectors.) Is the drive safe to use again ? What could be the cause of those errors ? I made a quick search : it may be related to an inadequate power supply, or a bad cable/connector. GSmartControl indicates no reallocated or pending sectors, but there are several "Uncorrectable error in data" messages in the Error Log, at the same LBA. To be on the safe side, before attempting any "in place" fix, I removed the HDD and I'm currently imaging it with ddrescue : all goes well, about 3 hours to go. But it was reformated by the owner's father because the computer was acting up for an unknown reason : failed to boot, got stuck with an error message or a blue screen or whatever, I don't know the details. Someone asked me to recover data from a laptop computer HDD (Toshiba MQ01ABF050, 500GB) which, supposedly, has only been reformated by mistake.







Mq01abf050 firmware